Giving it to God

I am so overwhelmed today. I am waiting for something good to happen to me. I am so tired of waiting. The kids are screaming and driving me crazy. My sister’s friend just died (we don’t know yet if it was her anorexia or something else). We have car trouble. I am tired of the cold weather and the snow. I want time for myself and everyone is pulling me in hundreds of different directions. I don’t want to get up and start on my day, but I have to go be responsible. People are counting on me. Why do I feel like such a failure. I so want to hear the voice of God. Am I alone? Do you love me? I want to see you. I want to feel your presence. Help me today! Meghan

6 thoughts on “Giving it to God

  1. Oh,Meghan, I’m sorry you are feeling so burdened today. It is hard sometimes to hear God’s voice amidst our loneliness. Never feel alone, my friend. God is always with you. I am thinking of you today especially as this is the first time i’ve read your blog. You have so much to contend with yet you give so much, so generously. Keep in touch; blessings, Ellie xxx ❤

Leave a Reply

