Groggy Morning

voice

I am so tired. Stayed up late trying to catch up. Still behind. Got a sink full of dishes. Already behind and the day hasn’t even begun.

I woke up groggy with a slight headache. Don’t like waking up tired. I had a horrible dream. Someone was attacking me in a parking lot. It was midday, bright and sunny. There were people around, but no one was paying attention. I tried to scream, but nothing came out. I had no voice.

This is all I remember. So now I am tired and sad. Amazing how dreams can change how you feel about your day. Welcome Monday morning!

Somehow I will get through, Meghan

One thought on “Groggy Morning

Leave a Reply

