Just Saying ~ December 21st

This speaks to me today. Last night I went to hang out with three friends. I gave them gifts and wished them Merry Christmas. Then they turned on me. I am so hurt and all this right before Christmas. “Why?” I ask myself, do I have to be familiar with betrayal, rejection and abuse. Does God want me to become cynical about people, untrusting with friendships and unkind because that is what is dished out to me? I still believe in the goodness of people. I still want to trust everyone, knowing that they are all special children of God. I will continue to be kind because that is who God is, and I want to portray that as well. My head is reeling and my heart is crushed. I crawl into my Heavenly Father’s lap for comfort; a nice place to be. If you are out there reading this thank you for being my friend. Friends are hard to come by, I am so glad that you are in my life. Merry Christmas! Meghan

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

make sure

“Make sure everyone in your “boat” is rowing and not drilling holes when you’re not looking… Know your circle.”

View original post

26 thoughts on “Just Saying ~ December 21st

  1. I am so sorry to read this. Unfortunately, it is what people do. I had the same happen to me. As hard as it is, all you can really do is move on. And you are right, there are still good people out there. I hope you are still able to enjoy Christmas.
    Love and hugs to you. xx

  2. Megan, you do have alot of godly, kind friends, that love you. I hope you count me as one. Yes it was bad, the devil was among us and it was not in you. I could feel the evil in the air. Someone let the devil in the door that night and I’m praying for everyone that was there, even me. Meghan you helped lots of women and I’m one of them. When I count my blessings I count you twice. “God thank you for putting Meghan in my life.” Love Your Friend, Misty Your an Angel on earth. Not just words, I know. I see God working through you.

  3. Please….Let me retrack that last statement. Jesus who is Love, would not have kicked .. US.. when we are down. Happy New Year , to you and your Family . Power in Prayer , Hug Misty

  4. I have been abused, I feel like I still am by peolpe I trusted. I have depression and cannot forget that night. I wake up with it on my mind and go to bed with it on my mind. Meghan I love alot of your favorites, but I know now, I need to let go and let God. The one favorite of yours that helped me today is: Someday everything will all make perfect sense. So for now, laugh at the confusion, smile through the Tears, and keep reminding yourself that everything happens for a reason. Thank you Meghan for all your support, through the tears. Praying God Bless you with happyness and love from all. Count you twice, Misty ( God please forgive my wrong doings, I should not have said the last to statements.) Sorry Magan, to you and your blog. 😦

  5. Meghan, I am so sorry you have been treated this way and are feeling so awful. I do know how you feel, being constantly emotionally abused by my children. I didn’t even get a phone call, let alone a visit over Christmas and am finding it really difficult to hold on to my faith. I haven’t spoken to a soul since four days before Christmas and that hurts. I feel that no-one cares one iota about me. I am worthless and of no use to everyone. Where is my God in amongst all this? I am so upset . Sorry for going on about ‘me’ – that’s not what I set out to write – it sort of fell out out….. xxx ❤

    • Hi Ellie, Sorry, what is happening to you. It is good your talking about it and no your not worthless,God loves you. Even when everybody else rejects you, Remember God stands before you with His arms openwide. He always accepts you. He always confirms your value. I know I’m lonely too. God is hope. Misty

    • You can always talk to me. I felt a bond with you as soon as I came across your site. I look for your name and smile. Thank you for cheering me up. Keep writing your grandkids journals. I am so sad that you weren’t able to talk to anyone over the holidays. You are so sweet and deserve to be loved. You are loved by me. Hugs. Meghan

      • Bless you, Meghan. I’m so sorry I have only just seen this reply – thank you for your kindness. I have been absent from WordPress for a bit until very recently because of .Christmas depression. and other serious family worries. You have a heart of gold, Meghan. My love and big hugs to you, Ellie xxx

    • Ellie, Misty who responded to one of your comments has a life very much like yours. I don’t know if her comment came across to your page. It showed up on mine through a comment made to you too. Misty is an angel. She has been rejected by her family and doesn’t deserve it. I don’t know if you can respond back to her but I know the two of you would be kindred spirits. Just thinking Meghan

      • Again, apologies Meghan for not seeing this comment before today. Thanks for telling me about Misty. She sounds like a sensitive soul. Could you please let me have a link to her site (if she wouldn’t mind). Bless you, Megham. Hugs, Ellie xxx

  6. Thank you for now I do not feel so alone. Iam sorry this sadness is in you life. I to have been there , there was a time my world was differant my heart smiled with each new day. I felt there was no one I could not trust, now I feel I trust no one . I no longer like myself or my life . These feeling haunt each day. They hurt the ones I love ,and tears replace the smiles and laughter that I once felt blessed to be able to share.being in a abusive relationship in my past and lies and betyal has made me a differant person a person that I’m not proud to be . Being judged wrongly by ones you love. I feel lost and my hope is leaving fast and my prayers I feel are endless .confusion and sadness I feel .I still love to deeply like so many use to say , I don’t feel hate except for the madness that echo each day in my heart. How do Ed one say they love you and In the same breath say they no longer care if I’m in their life. I will keep my fight to win this emotional roller coaster ride. Most of all I will continue to try to give love and share laughter thank you In Gods speed

    • My heart goes out to you. I know exactly how you feel. We were meant to hear each others story. Just know that no matter how many people out there hurt us that there are some who are good and do love us. Hang on and know that you are not alone. I am here to listen anytime you need to talk. Keep laughing and have a super weekend. Meghan

Leave a Reply

