Asking to be Blessed – Letter’s to and from God

hugs

Lord,

Bless me indeed (1 Chronicles 4:10) for my soul faileth. Have mercy on me, for I am weak (Psalms 6:2). My life is consumed by anguish and my years are shortened with sadness; my strength fails and I am wasting away from within (Psalms 31:10).

You have promised that when I am weak, You are strong (2 Corinthians 2:10). So I will hold onto you until you bless me. I will not let go (Genesis 32:26). Do not leave me, or forsake me (Deuteronomy 31:6).

I can do nothing on my own (John 5:30). Yet I know that with You, all things are possible (Philippians 4:13). Help me to be strong in Your mighty power (Ephesians 6:10). You are my shelter, my place of safety and I know that You will rescue me when I call (Psalms 91). Please be my very present help now in my time of trouble (Psalms 46:1).

I wait courageously for You to answer me (Psalms 27:14).

Your Child (Galatians 3:26),

Meghan

My Child, be blessed (Matthew 5:9),

Be still and know that I am here (Psalms 46:10)! I have loved you with an everlasting love (Jeremiah 31:3). I long to draw close to you (James 4:8). I am here rejoicing over you with singing (Zephaniah 3:17). You are precious in my eyes. I love you so much (Isaiah 43:4). Come to Me. I know that you are weary. Your burdens are too heavy to carry. I’m here to give you rest (Matthew 11:28). Give me your load. I will hold it for you (1 Peter 5:7). Come rest in my arms. I will be your refuge (Deuteronomy 33:27).

Delight yourself in Me and I will give you the desires of your heart (Psalms 37:4). I have great plans for your life (Jeremiah 29:11). Don’t worry about anything (Philippians 4:6). Anxiety will only weigh your heart down (Proverbs 12:25). Do not let your heart be troubled. Believe in Me (John 14:1) and I will supply all that you need (Philippians 4:19). Do not become exhausted of doing good, for in due time you will reap blessings. Don’t give up (Galatians 6:9)!

You may not see it now, what I am doing for you (John 13:7), but I am working out everything for your benefit (Romans 8:28). When you can’t feel My presence, know that I am there giving you rest (Exodus 33:14). Call out to me (Jeremiah 33:3) and ask Me to help your unbelief (Mark 9:24). I am your strength and your song (Psalms 118:14). Sing for joy (Psalms 95:1) knowing that I love you (John 3:16).

Wait on Me when you are tired and I will renew your strength (Isaiah 40:31). Forget yesterday (Isaiah 43:18). The old has passed away, and the new has come (2 Corinthians 5:17). I am making everything new (Revelation 21:5).

My thoughts are not your thoughts, My ways are not your ways, they are higher than any dreams you could ever have (Isaiah 55:8-9) This is what I want for your life. I want to give you exceedingly abundant blessings, more than you could ever imagine (Ephesians 3:20).

Commit your dreams, your hopes and your wishes to Me and I will make them a success (Proverbs 16:3). I enjoy blessing everything you do (Deuteronomy 15:10).

You are my creation, created to do great things. Walk forward on the roads that I prepared for you (Ephesians 2:10). Trust in me and I will make your paths straight (Proverbs 3:5-6). I will teach you the way to go (Psalms 32:8). I will not let you stumble. I will even watch over you as you sleep (Psalms 121:3-4).

I am your shepherd. I will lead you and take care of you. With Me you will want for nothing. (Psalms 23). Be still before Me, waiting patiently (Psalms 37:7) and I will satisfy your weary soul (Jeremiah 31:25). Learn from Me. I am gentle and humble in heart and in Me you will find rest (Matthew 11:29).

So yes, I will bless you. I will shine My face upon you and will be gracious to you; I will lift up my countenance upon you and give you peace (Numbers 6:24-26). It is my pleasure to help you (Philippians 2:19). So fear not, I am with you and will strengthen you (Isaiah 41:10). I withhold no good thing from you because you walk with Me (Psalms 84:11).

And remember when you feel alone that I have engraved you on the palms of My hand, you are continually before Me (Isaiah 49:16). My compassion is with you (Psalms 103:13). My love never ceases, My mercies never end; they are new every morning (Lamentations 3:22-23).

I have a firm grip on you and am not letting go. I am telling you, don’t panic. I am right here to help you (Isaiah 41:13)!

Love, Your Father (2 Corinthians 1:21-22)

God

Leave a Reply

