Finding Kisses From Heaven- Day 4

kisses

“Surely He took up our infirmities and carried our sorrows.” Isaiah 53:4

As sad as it sounds my blessing today came from my husband coming down with the flu.

The plan was that we were going to go to church and then go over to our friend’s house whom we haven’t seen in a long time. But the problem was that there was a snow and ice storm planned and we don’t have a 4-wheel drive vehicle. I had been stewing about this situation since I heard the weather report. I brought my concerns to my husband and he said not to worry about it. He promised that if it started getting bad, we would leave early. This did not calm my fears. As much as I wanted to see my friends, I hated the thought of being stuck somewhere on the road, or worse.

So in the morning Charlie said he didn’t feel good and that he was going to sleep instead of going to church. Me and the boys went and had a lovely time. When I got home my husband was moaning. Poor guy. He told me to cancel our plans because he had the flu.

The snow had started lightly falling. I looked outside feeling like God had made the way for us to stay home safely. I was so thankful and told God so. The snow was so beautiful to watch, knowing that we were safe and warm.

I had a relaxing afternoon. The only task was to bring my husband an occasional item, a heating pad, water, meds and tea. He was miserable, which I feel terrible about, but I was able to spend time talking to friends online. I don’t get that opportunity very often. There are so many wonderful people out there. I am blessed. One woman called me her angel. Ha, I’m far from that, but I am glad that I can be a source of joy to someone. One woman I felt compelled to say hello to. She wrote back that her Mom had just died, how did I know that she needed to be encouraged. Oh the Lord is good to send us friends when we need them so badly. So many people have touched my life. I am a lucky girl.

Thank you to all my friends for blessing me. May I bounce those blessings right back in your direction.

Meghan

Leave a Reply

