Finding Kisses From Heaven- Day 22

kisses

So I am grateful beyond belief this morning. My husband had to wake up at 2 A.M. to go to work. When awake he realized that our wood boiler was hissing. It had overheated to the point of melting all the gauges. He was able to shut it down before he left for work at 3 A.M.

The bad news…We have no heat, or domestic hot water in the house and it’s frigid outside.

The good news…We have our pellet stove going and we are just barely able to keep our rooms warm. Now all I have to worry about is how much it is going to cost to fix it and whether or not we have frozen pipes.

It could have been deadly. We could have slept in and had our house in flames. When I turned on my computer this morning I saw the terrible pictures of an apartment building that had gone up in flames. Oh, my heart goes out to all those people.

My questions now, why didn’t our emergency shut off work? Why didn’t the extra heat just bleed off into the house like it is supposed to? Why does our separate oil furnace not work now? Why does this have to happen on my child’s birthday? Will it stay warm enough in here to not cause the pipes to burst? Why does my husband have to go to work and have me make all the phone calls and deal with it? You can tell that even though I am grateful for my life, that I am feeling pretty sorry for myself.

It doesn’t help that I am facing a busy day exhausted and I am supposed to be energetic and happy for my child today, need to make his day special.

God kept us alive, so He will get us through. I praise Him for my life and for the lives of my family.

Please pray for our family today. Especially for my little guy that he has a warm, wonderful birthday.

Meghan

2 thoughts on “Finding Kisses From Heaven- Day 22

  1. Thank God you are all safe and well (all be it a bit shocked). Prayers for your coping of the practical things and for your son to have a wonderful birthday. God bless, Meghan xxx

Leave a Reply

