Finding Kisses From Heaven- Day 23

kisses

An update from yesterday…after I wrote my post, we lost water. We had no heat and no water. This means with a house full of people I had to be creative. Flushing toilets was impossible, we drank only bottled water and I never realized until yesterday how many times I wash my hands during the day.

We had a guy come look at our furnace, but he couldn’t help us because there was no water. So he came all the way out for nothing. He looked at everything and said that it looked like everything was in working order. Our wood boiler on the other hand might be a goner. He said that the water stayed in there and began to boil. That is why it sounded like a tea kettle yesterday morning. We thought it was going to blow. I still can’t believe our blessings, that we didn’t burn our house down.

When my son came downstairs yesterday he said that he woke up in the middle of the night and felt, maybe smelled something wasn’t right. He was too tired to get up, but he told me that he prayed to God for our safety. I know that this was what saved us. A miracle prayer from a child.

All in all we made it through yesterday and my son had a good birthday. Coming home late from our night of dinner and a movie he picked up a piece of “trash” and said, “Here Mommy, I think this might be important.” I brought it into our house and set it down. It wasn’t till this morning that I read it. Amazing, it was a Bible verse.

“When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.” Isaiah 43:2

Well can’t tell you how this spoke to me. God was with me through all my trials yesterday. I am blessed.

Today we have heat and water, but no hot water for showers. So I am on day two without a shower, yuck. But I will survive. God will bring me “through the waters,” soon. My husband was wonderful to fix the heat and water last night. In a few minutes I’ll call the heating guy to come look at our furnace. It will all turn out ok, I just know it.

Thank you for your prayers!!!

Meghan

3 thoughts on “Finding Kisses From Heaven- Day 23

Leave a Reply

