Finding Kisses From Heaven- Day 28

kisses

The house is quiet. The children are sleeping in. Another beautiful snow day here in New England. I am blessed!

I am reflecting on all the goodness around me. I have had a few blessings that have stuck out recently:

*  A friend in England edited my autobiography for me. What a gift from God!

*  A counselor friend is reading my book now. Can’t wait to have her input.

*  A publisher is considering my children’s Character Cards (Teaching good behaviors according to Biblical concepts).

*  A recent singer/song writer acquaintance is going to be looking over the songs that I wrote and give me ideas as to what I can do with them.

God loves creativity! God created us in His image. He is a creator…so we are to create as well. He has filled you with creativity an wants you to use it.

“[God] has filled them with skill to do every sort of work done by an engraver or by a designer or by an embroiderer in blue and purple and scarlet yarns and fine twined linen, or by a weaver—by any sort of workman or skilled designer.” Exodus 35:35

I am so glad He loves us sharing our unique differences through creativity. I am going to continue to create because it brings joy to me and to Him who made me.

Go pick up a pen, or a crayon, or a computer, or a paintbrush, or clay, or a guitar, or dance, or sing, or whatever allows you to express yourself. God commands us to create!

“Do not neglect the gift you have, which was given you by prophecy when the council of elders laid their hands on you.” 1 Timothy 4:14

So go create, and have fun.

And wish me luck!

Meghan

Leave a Reply

