Super Bowl vs. Domestic Violence

I watched the Super Bowl last night and this was by far the most powerful thing I saw all night. It made me cry. Meghan

Battered Wife Seeking Better Life

Yes, I’m a football fan.  Not a FANATIC but I do enjoy the sport.  Watching it…and in my youth…playing it.  I was a cheerleader in high school but at that time I wasn’t in it for the sport.  Years later, my ex-boyfriend taught me about the game.  The real details, and because he loved it I paid attention and learned.  I may not watch every game or even an entire game but I can sit and not be bored by it.

After I was married, well into the whole abuse issue, I remember once hearing a statistic that Super Bowl Sunday was the most dangerous day of the year for women in abusive relationships.  I thought to myself, thank God my husband doesn’t like football – not only football, pretty much no sports at all.  Whew!  Right?  Not really.  According to more recent data it seems these reports were not…

View original post 422 more words

One thought on “Super Bowl vs. Domestic Violence

Leave a Reply

