Letter to a Friend on WordPress

hugging women

As I looked through my Reader this morning I read a post from a friend who was going through a dark time in her life. I immediately wanted to tell her that she wasn’t alone. I enjoy reading her posts. You never know what kind of influence you have on others in this world. Most people go through life thinking that no one hears them. Well I spoke up today and told her that she mattered.

Today I want to share this letter that I sent her, with you too. My hopes are that if you are feeling lost and alone that it may touch your heart too. Know that you matter. Thank you for being my friend and helping me through my tough times. You are the greatest listeners ever.

My heart goes out to you my dear. I have felt very alone for many years, even though I am married and have two kids. The problem is that no one notices that I exist. Oh they want me to cook and clean and take care of them. But no one cares about my feelings and takes care of me. I tell you this, not to make you sad about someone else, although this helps sometimes to feel bad for others takes away the sadness for ourselves. But to let you know that I understand feeling alone and invisible. The things that have helped me the most is to talk to God and ask him to help me through (this way I am not alone), to help others (this way I am feeling needed and worth something), to write on my blog (to let my feelings out) and to do nice things for myself (this one is the hardest one for me to do).

As desperate the situation is, you are not alone. Take a breath and think back over all the things that you survived in the past. You really are strong. Just right now you need to take care of yourself. Your little girl inside of you is crying out to be heard. If no one is listening, you listen. Talk to her and ask her what one thing you can do to help her right now.

You are important and have been placed on this earth for a reason. You may never know what that reason is, but you are to stand tall and know that you are doing what you are supposed to do. So don’t  waiver. Go forward. If you can’t run, walk. If you can’t walk, crawl. If you can’t crawl, than pull yourself forward one inch at a time. Important thing is that you are never giving up.

If you are tired rest. If your world is spinning and you feel that everything is closing in on you, just stop and look at one thing, see one thing that is good in your life and feel proud of that one thing. Even if it is that one bathroom facet that you keep clean. Feel proud and think often on  that one accomplishment.

Life is not what you do, it is not how you succeed or improve. You feel handicapped by life? Good, now live that handicap to the fullest. You are depressed and have anxiety? Good, now know that your depression is going to bring you closer to God and the person that you are meant to be. Your anxiety is going to make you lean on Him.

What is your first step? Take a deep breath, listen to some small noise around you and take the time to notice all the things you are grateful for.  Thank God and then ask Him to use you today, to brighten someone’s day. Each day He will give you hope, by giving you a divine appointment. Enjoy each surprise He brings you.

You have lots of people who will listen to you. Maybe not in the flesh, but what is a blog if you can’t share your feelings. Share and feel others start to support you. Then help others that are dealing with the same feelings as you and you will find that you are stronger than you think.

I am here! You are heard! Thank you for being my divine appointment today. God needed to say something to you today. Know that He loves you.
Meghan

6 thoughts on “Letter to a Friend on WordPress

  1. Meghan, thank you for sharing your heart in such a beautiful way. I found my way here through Gracie.

    I will hold you in heart: you and your friend.

    With blessings,
    Dani

Leave a Reply

