Exhaustion

exhausted

I have been battling sickness within the ranks. Exhaustion follows me everywhere. I suppose it could be winter blues pulling me down as well. It snowed again! And we are into almost the middle of April. I guess it could be worse, we could be under drastic drought like the west coast, or having deadly tornadoes like the middle of the U.S. I would just like a little sunshine, that’s all I am asking for.

I can’t seem to write…I am so tired. Yet, I miss talking to my friends. I hope that you are all well and enjoying spring.

I got an acceptance letter from a publisher for one of my books…I don’t think I will take it though. It is one of those supplemental publishers where I would have to pay $2 a page to have it published and it has to be copy edited from a professional editor, which I would have to pay for. I don’t have that kind of money. I’ll keep waiting for something better I guess.

Busy weekend ahead. No rest for the weary.

Charlie is supposed to be getting a promotion in a couple months where he will not have to get up for work in the middle of the night. I look forward to him and me getting more sleep. This morning he was up at 3:30 coughing and stomping around in his dirty work boots. I couldn’t sleep again until 4:30 am when he left. Most mornings are like this, so my sleep time is always shortened. I wonder if Charlie will be a different person? He’s always had a job where he has had to get up really early. I am hopeful this will bring about a positive change in both of us.

Will keep you updated. Hope your weekend is wonderful.

Meghan

One thought on “Exhaustion

Leave a Reply

