Where is God? (Healing in Poetry)

Beautiful poem

Just Show Up

One great gift I have in leading this ministry of healing is I receive the most heartfelt pieces of prose, poetry, personal stories, etc.

This weekend I ran into a woman I’d met quite a while back and she has been following the blog. She asked how I was doing, clearly understanding that this year is a one of endurance, growth and God’s extended grace. I gave her a genuine smile in response, “I’m two steps ahead most days and one step back at times but for the most part I am much much better.”

Where is GodHer eyes reflected the feeling.  The following day I received an email from her that contained a numerous amount of inspired poetry. One poem boasted quite a title, “Where is God“.

Today I spoke to a thriver of abuse (not just survivor but a woman I will be using as a resource within…

View original post 496 more words

Leave a Reply

