Help! My boss is a tyrant

fear2

What do I do? I like my job, as long as my boss stays out of my business. As soon as she comes into my office, or gives me assignments to do she looks down on you, criticizes and micro manages everything. Don’t get me started on group meetings. She says she stands for respect, but she interrupts, says the meanest things, scolds people in front of everyone and quizzes professional people for what they learned after a two and a half hour meeting. I am discouraged. I don’t want to go to any more meetings. I have to be there. I have to give a report each meeting. What do I do?

2 thoughts on “Help! My boss is a tyrant

  1. I wish I could help you… I’m the kind of person who has a really hard time keeping the mouth shut, I’d probably tell her something horrible and quit (but I know, that’s not the way to proceed… But tolerating all her crap, is not the way either).
    Hugs, I hope things change soon ❤

  2. I’m sorry you’re being subjected to someone who seems to be rude and disrespectful and is obviously insensitive to other people’s feelings. It must be a really difficult situation. Is there someone senior to your boss who you could go and have a chat with. You shouldn’t have to put up with being treated this way. I really hope something can be done to change this situation. In the meantime, I’m thinking of you, Meghan and sending love and hugs your way, Ellie xxx ❤

Leave a Reply

