Miserable Night, just have to cry…

Photo by Occhi Rivoluzionari

I didn’t sleep. I cried all night. Now I have to go to work.

It started with my son buying not one, but three forbidden violent shooting video games he knows I hate. Then he says he is old enough to make his own decisions. He plays it in my house while I cry in my bathroom. He is 15 years old. I am a terrible parent.

Then my youngest comes running to the bathroom in tears. “Mommy help me!” he cries. “I just spilled my juice on my computer.” Another disobedience, they know I’ve told them not to have food and liquids next to the computer. Now the computer is dead.

Told the kids to go to bed. Then I noticed that their phones are gone off the chargers. They’ve taken them to bed. Another disobedience. I storm upstairs and grab the phones. Now they are grounded during their Christmas vacation.

Then my husband yells at me that I don’t do enough for him. He says that I always put the kids first. I cry, he goes to sleep. I am so alone and over worked. I do the cooking and the cleaning and the bills and the wash and the groceries and the dishes and the vacuuming and the schedule and the help with homework and the driving to and from school. He comes home and sits on his computer. He says that he will leave me because I do not make him first priority. I am a terrible wife.

I am so tired and just want to give up. Nothing goes right. I work too hard and the world is against me.

3 thoughts on “Miserable Night, just have to cry…

  1. I am so sorry that you are going through this. I remember by ex accusing me of the same things while he did nothing. Children become disobedient when they experience disharmony with parents. I pray for peace in your family.

  2. Oh, Meghan … I’m so sorry you’re having to go through such a difficult time. I’m reading this two months after you wrote it as I’ve been absent for a while, but I hope and pray things have improved a bit for you by now. I am thinking of you, my friend. With love, Ellie xxx ❤

Leave a Reply

